America's Largest Veterans Service Organization

myLegion.org Icon
Social IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial Icons

Finance Committee

The 6th District Finance committee met on August 29, 2020 and proposed the budget that is found in this newsletter.  The District Executive Committee approved the budget. 

Has your unit approved a budget for the year?  Minnesota weather can sometimes prevent units from meeting in the winter.  If your unit has an approved budget, the treasurer can send in funds for items such as poppies and your ALA Girls State Citizen reservations.  A budget will help members understand where the money is being spent and also the funds needed for the year. 

Please address any questions you might have to your district finance committee

Norma Tramm, Chairman
Committee members Theresa Rudnicki and Cindy Goepferd